Tree Sculpture

This is one of those projects which I have set for myself .Tree Sculpture is to create an illusion in the environment which gives feeling of summer all the year. Basic idea is to create an “outside in” kind of environment by creating a  tree which could create shadows with light and give feeling of sitting under tree in sun light. It’s been designed for restaurant and pubs. Initial Idea of Bubble tree came from beer bubbles. I think beer is a festive, sport and summer drink .My intention was to link with its user feeling of summer through my design. I chose metal to create heavy bubble shape circles . My material inspiration came from Tom Hill’s sculptures .

01 02

07 08 9 tree modle tree modle2 tree modle03. tree modle05tree modle06

Presentation Sheet tree1

Leave a Reply

